Sunday's painting...

...We have sun here today.
Long may it continue....
I was messing with some old acrylic paints I unearthed yesterday. Not painting. Just trying them out. They were a bit thick, a bit bitty etc, but okay for freedom of expression.
BUT...
This is not what I "painted" yesterday, it was the bit at the side of the paper, on wallpaper lining paper protecting my table. Someone was clearing out their house a couple of years ago and said "do you want some paper to paint on?". I always say yes seeing as my garage is the Tardis...(it is getting a very full Tardis). But I didn't expect to be handed a dozen rolls of old wallpaper lining paper. I think I have enough for a lifetime now.
I think my garage is going to need a check this year on how many things I have said "yes" to. Although with Covid and lockdown that kind of supply has dwindled to nil...

So this is the overpaint on to the wallpaper lining...and I gave it a little black frame to make it feel important and proud of itself....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.