Ink painting

I had a word (or a few rather), on chat with OVO explaining that their smart meters were not being very smart, and expecting me to do manual readings daily.
Oh, I'll just press some buttons on my computer typed Brooke, and then I'll authorise a couple of things.
Now is there anything else you need today asked Brooke?
Are you sure you have sorted it all out I questioned?
Of course replied Brooke. It is all set up now.

Now my smart meter monitor gleefully informs me that it is being smart and sending readings to OVO. I hope this continues....

Shadow was sleeping on the swing last night, and I think that might be the reason Foxy Loxy did not visit last night, and my raised vegetable garden was left alone. Dare I plant some seedlings today?

Shadow seems to enjoy swinging on the swing...

Creative today - coloured Fude pen inks on a postcard. Snapseed for name and frame.

Hard to draw today. My hand went clawed in the night, and I am still trying to release it. Still doing all my hand exercises, but it is not helping. I used to have (still have) a tens machine, to help with all this stuff. The hospital told me which one to get (in 1990's), and they set the frequencies for me. But when I got my cochlear implant (14 years ago), I was then told I couldn't use it any more on my shoulders or near the cochlear implant area in my head. Unfortunately that was the main area where I needed it. So, I stopped using using it. Just rooted it out. It still works. Just tried it lower down in my body, But it is a very strong powerful setting (the hospital in England set that). It is an older bulky model with wires and batteries.

So, checking out newer models online, they are usb powered, and some small ones with no wires. Also checked current up to date cochlear implant advice on this, about using a tens machine. Now, 2022, they say you can use a tens machine on on your shoulder, but not any nearer than that.. But I would never use that strong a setting that near to the implant. So, I am googling to find a small usb rechargeable tens machine (no wires, but like a butterfly, if you get me), with various settings. And it would be used on my arm, I cannot reach my shoulder anyway now. So, that is where I am at now with this. I need to do something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.