Ink Painting

I was thinking of getting a food dehydrator.
I did have one in the late 1970's, but it was so inefficient I went back to hanging stuff by string or in brown paper bags to dehydrate naturally.
However, some 30 odd years later they seem to have improved since then. So, I have been researching, and especially with doing this new raised bed vegetable garden in the passage by the kitchen, I thought it might be useful.
But...
When I went out to check how it was doing yesterday afternoon (I have only got as far as the containers, some on plastic garden chairs, some stacked, and prepared with soil in), I discovered that Foxy Loxy had discovered the containers with soil and worms in it, and had demolished some of them. This is despite me putting a high fence either end. I am not sure how that darned fox got in. So I had to repair it as best as possible, strengthen the perimeter, used chicken wire on the ground all bunched up (repurposed from me keeping the badger out, because the Fort Knox Fence neighbour has stopped the badger coming in along one stretch) hoping that Foxy would not like walking on chicken wire. Chilli flakes were used, and garlic powder.
Foxy did not go round that section last night. So, I will give it a few days, then try planting my seedlings.
Then maybe I can think about a dehydrator. I know I have the dog bark driveway alarm at the end of the garden, but I am not sure about putting it actually by the kitchen door right next to Mr Xmas lights neighbour from hell's bedroom (less than 5 metres away)...

gennepher's cat diner - Shadow had first dibs, then the sparrows came along to partake of the cat food once Shadow has gone. Ginger was next and tucking into breakfast, when along came Mr Magpie, who came down to the ground next to Ginger, and helped himself to some cat biscuits while Ginger was feeding off the wet food, I was expecting murder, but Ginger ignored Mr Magpie and kept eating the wet food. And I was literally shocked how large that Mr Magpie was. He is massive. Mr Magpie got a beak full of food, presumably for his missus on the nest, and flew away. Ginger carried on eating his bowl full.

Creative is an ink painting, postcard sized. And put into Snapseed for name and frame...

Coffee next...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.