Ink painting

Yesterday, Shadow was boldly entering my bungalow, I left the study door open, and she was going in and out. And then later in the day came into the potting shed where I was and debated getting on my bed in there, but she decided not to. No Foxy Loxy last night either in back garden or my vegetable garden. So that is good. 

This morning, Shadow was first in the cat diner, then she patrolled my garden, and left.

Next in line was Mr Magpie who is coveting the wet cat food this morning. I think his missus (who I presume is on their eggs), sent him out for something better than dry cat biscuits. He takes three mouthfuls, swallows them for himself, then chooses a big chunk for her and flies back with it. A minute or so later he is back again, so the nest is quite near. He is going to and fro this morning...

Now, the parade of the gingers. Manky Stray is eating now, but he keeps checking the sky...

Creative this morning - ink background was easy enough to do on the postcard. But still problems with fine inkwork with the Fude pen with my hand. So, I found I could import the inkwork to ZenBrush3. And then I could do the black inkwork of the detail of the tree and signpost despite my hand not being cooperative. Because I was working in layers in ZenBrush3 this meant I could use the eraser in the app to sort any strokes that happened not where I wanted them. So, for the immediate future I will probably work like this. Then Snapseed for name and frame.

This also means I still have the actual coloured inks on the postcards, possibly to do a more personal postcard detail for my postcrossing when the postcrosser requests particular subjects.

So, win win!

Coffee next...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.