TD (old school)

I studied technical drawing (TD) at school, one of my favourite lessons. Mr  Easthope didn't tolerate any faffing about, but, if people behaved we were allowed to stand up, and ... take our jackets off! 
I never did sort out how he could draw more accurately on the board with three times the size wooden instruments and chalk, than we could with paper and a 4H pencil.

My blip is a section one of the set squares I would have used all those years ago. No CAD systems then :-)     I'm experimenting with a few office/study items for a challenge my other photography club has set, hence the strange blip subject.

We had a Google Meet video call with Rachel & Stuart this morning,  Stuart's company have advised against Zoom being used so we tried what they have as an alternative.  Not convinced about the quality but that might well have been one of our internet connections.

This afternoon we saw our neighbours for coffee, we all take chairs onto our front gardens and wave to each other, conversation is possible if only one person speaks.  At one point a 777 flew over on its way to Birmingham airport from Islamabad (according to the Flight Radar app) which made us realise just how much more quiet the village is at the moment.   We may miss the quiet once normality returns!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.