Day 20 Making a Lot out of a Little

This morning I set about sorting out the family room, or more specifically what is laughingly called my sewing desk, where anything and everything has been dumped over the last couple of months.  I found the clearing, cleaning and sorting very therapeutic.  I also managed to pack away the freshly washed winter throws and cushion covers.  Meanwhile  Mr MC braved Waitrose to get what wasn’t available yesterday and after a 50 minute wait to get in, was largely successful.  Most importantly he managed to get me another bottle of Aperol.
I spent the afternoon in the garden, reading ‘Lockdown’ and taking some shots for my blip.  We only managed to buy two trays of pansies before our own lockdown, so I thought that multiple shots in a collage would make more of a show.  Sadly our two new hanging baskets will remain empty for a while, unless we can find a local nursery that delivers.
This evening we had a home made Thai curry and watched (for the hundredth time) Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom.  Old films are becoming strangely exciting!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.