Day 385 Taking afternoon tea

Many of the smaller birds that visit the garden have got wise to my camera set up and fly off at the first sign of movement towards the window by myself.  Not so the wood pigeons.  Although sometimes they land on branches too flimsy for their weight, causing them to sway precariously, usually they are sensible and choose to feed from the ground as this pigeon is doing here.  They no doubt choose this spot because above are a few feeders and lots of little scraps get dropped to the ground below.
Recently I bought a jar of flutter butter along with the feeder to fit it into and for several weeks it has been left strictly alone.  Then yesterday a great tit arrived and decided to give it a go.  Of course I did not get a picture but hopefully he'll spread the word that it's safe and tasty so fingers crossed that I'll get a pic soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.