Day 384 The Quality Control Inspector

Peggy Sue kindly forewent her usual Lockdown Saturday exercise session as she was needed to assist me me as I began to put away the Easter decorations.  As you see from this shot, she takes her duties very seriously.

In other news: having had our drive dug up to mend a water pipe leak the mains gas pipes are now being replaced in our street, Arriving three years after they originally planned to do it they began work on Friday, having called on us on Thursday.  As usual most information that they gave has turned out to be slightly inaccurate and we now have two very large holes outside our drive and a third mostly outside Zeus09smum's house, which makes getting out of our drive rather tricky.  They told us that the day when they'd need to turn off the gas for the day and have frequent access to our house would be 20 April, when I will be safely in hospital recuperating.  Now they've decided it will this coming Friday, when I have to have my Covid-19 test and self isolate  until I go in for my op on the following Monday.  Great.
See extras for gaspipe works 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.