Day 19 Linder's Field

We took an earlyish walk around Linder's Field and the adjoining farmer's fields this morning as it promised to be again very warm and sunny and we preferred to walk in relative cool.  I took a fair few photos which I'll post on FB, but have chosen this blossom and bee  for my blip as it's Flower Friday.
I have two extras: a pic of the two beautiful bouquets I received from my daughters for the Easter weekend and a pic of my alternative flower Violet, who lost her first baby tooth this morning.  I suspect that this momentous event will be a little more expensive than subsequent teeth: apparently the tooth fairy leaves double money for the first tooth and I'm not sure if there is an extra payment for losing it during the lockdown!
We spent much of the rest of the day in the garden.  I potted up some pansies which we bought before the lockdown and then spent some time reading my current book choice of the same name.
It was The Son's turn to brave Waitrose, where he didn't get everything on the list, so we ended up having an old pizza from the freezer and home made chips for dinner.  I definitely won't be leaving the lockdown lighter than I went in, at this rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.