Easter

Easter Day 2020 is different from most years. Usually we would have a family get together and egg hunt. We were supposed to be with the Glasgow gang today but that plan went by the wayside.

However one way or another the Easter Bunny put in an appearance and I made my traditional cupcakes. I'm sharing a few with friends and neighbours. I've had coffee with my sister and spoken to the Glasgow folk. I'm sure more video calls will happen.

It's sunny and bright. I had my walk before breakfast this morning and it was very quiet. I went back over the castle and Gowan Hill to stretch my legs a bit more than a flat walk would. I'll be out in the garden as much as possible.

However, or indeed if, you celebrate Easter I hope you have the day you wish for. And I hope it involves lots of chocolate if that's your thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.