Goldfinches

Good to see them back on the feeder. The wind is ruffling their feathers.

A sunny bright morning which has turned increasingly cloudy and cool. Still dry and warm enough to sit outside this morning for coffee with my friend F and the three dogs. Lottie was exemplary as always but Otter and Flora made a bit of a song and dance.

This afternoon my friends H&C paid a visit from Edinburgh. C's new knee is doing very well - to the point that she had been discharged from the hospital where she had the surgery. It's physio all the way for her now. I'd made blueberry muffins.

I am home alone this weekend and I'm planning a quiet evening reading and pottering.

Hope everyone has a good weekend. And let's hope the temperature goes up a degree or two

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.