Hover Fly invites you to a Zoom Blipmeet

An early walk for me with Pepper who had to do a fair amount of hanging around while I found various things to interest me and my camera.  I found a small spider hanging in a beech hedge and another series of spiders that create webs on the ground and lurk underneath for unsuspecting victims. There were lots of these and visible only because the webs were covered with dewdrops; each spider's body is the size of a pinhead so they're tricky to spot. (extra) On the way home I spent quite a long time watching a hover fly and trying to get this in focus before it darted somewhere else.  Surprisingly I managed several focussed shots of this small, erratic and unpredictable insect.  Trouble is that it's impossible to get close so the creatures become a very small part of the image.

Family zoom chat this evening.  Normally we would be doing the Easter Egg hunt whilst on holiday together.  Let's hope for next year.

ZOOM BLIPMEET tomorrow (Monday 13th April - 3.30pm (BST) or whenever you can join in.  Coffee and cake obligatory or you could have wine if you preferred.  Hope to see you there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.