Lensbaby Fun

I got out all my Lensbaby 'bits' this morning which I haven't used for a while - I'd forgotten how much fun they are with the quirky focussing and manual focus too.  It is quite possible to get elements of the images in focus and also to get some interesting and unusual distortions.  As I am 'into' the soft focus look at he moment (new Lensbaby Velvet 56 lens arriving tomorrow) I put the macro ring onto the Single plastic optic to enable close contact with a few alstromeria (?) - these are just past their best but have lasted a long time. Very interesting results, especially with the sepia toning.  (NB I write these details so that I will be able to remember them not to impress/confuse.)  The Wacky lens will fit the brief for today's MM377. A different view as an extra.

A little update on my friend's son who died in an accident on Saturday - he had died as he had lived, having a great deal of fun - out with friends in Australia, jumping into a waterfall and the unfortunate accidental collision with a rock.  He was always one to live life to the full.  

Zoom blipmeet on Wednesday evening (7.30 UK time).  If you are interested contact me or JennyG by email for connection details.

Thanks as always to random_angel for hosting MM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.