Telling the Time

An interesting day.  
I was quite upset and disturbed by the news of yesterday with a past pupil's death - I had become friendly with the parents and really feel for what they are going through,  Exacerbated by the fact that my parents lost a son at the age of 18 in an accident and I am sort of reliving that time and the effect on my family.

In our conservatory we have a  large clock - useless at its job of telling the time but it fills a space and looks good.  It became my blip by me standing on a chair and capturing a part of it - negative space & minimalism. 

I had a fun zoom chat with my daughters late afternoon and then a lovely roast meal with our son, followed by a game of cards - nothing serious but lots of laughs.  Nothing is resolved but it all feels more positive.  Tomorrow is another day,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.