Bom

By Bom

A Beautiful Easter Morning

It was a lovely morning when I went out early for my exercise walk. This is the view from the old railway line looking back towards Holt. I nearly always give up chocolate for Lent, not for religious reasons as I'm an atheist, but as a challenge. So this morning I had the enjoyable dilemma of which of the two fab easter eggs bought by good friends that I was going to demolish first - I went for the dark chocolate one..........yum!

Day 28 / Day 20 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 737 to 10,612 (it's likely the drop is just a reporting delay, but this makes us the 5th country to pass the 10,000 mark), Italy up 431 to 19,899, Spain up 619 to 16,972.  US has had over half a million confirmed cases. Over 400,000 people have recovered from having confirmed CV globally. 

PM leaves hospital and travels to Chequers to recover. He releases a very moving video clip thanking the NHS for saving his life plus all those complying with lockdown restrictions. The Queen gives an Easter audio message. An NHS app is in development which, in the next phase of managing the virus, will warn users if they've been in close proximity to someone suspected of having the virus - I urge you all to download this app when it becomes available.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.