Bom

By Bom

Orchid

There was a big drop in the temperature today and no sun, so whilst I was still working in the garden, there were no butterflies or bees around and the flowers were closed up. So instead of an outdoor shot, you have one of the orchid flowering on my kitchen window. Having re-watched the last two series of Killing Eve, I watched the first of the new series this morning - excellent!

We've now been under lockdown for 3 weeks. I made sure I had big projects to do to keep me busy and whilst that has worked, I'm beginning to feel a really strong need to get out and walk on the beach with friends (which I won't be doing obviously). Living on my own, I also find my voice gets really sore really quickly when I do speak to someone, through lack of use. 

Day 29 / Day 21 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 717 to 11,329 (beware of bank hol weekend figures), Italy up 566 to 20,465 (the 2nd country to exceed 20,000), Spain up 517 to 17,489.  France has now exceeded 14,000 deaths. US deaths exceed 22,000 and the rate is doubling every 3 days. 

Government doesn't expect to relax lockdown restrictions this week. Spain and Italy have released some restrictions as their numbers have passed the peak. There have now been several clusters of care home deaths 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.