Worms for Breakfast

Thankfully not for me, but for this blackbird getting breakfast by the side of the path when I was on my exercise walk early this morning. I was intending to take it easy today, having felt a bit tired recently, then I remembered it's brown bin collection tomorrow, so I nipped into the field next door and cleared the ivy, nettles and that sticky weed that were closest to my fence. 

Day 30 / Day 22 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 778 to 12,107 (imp to see figs in next 2 days after bank hol w/e figures). Very worrying ONS figures for non-confirmed CV deaths for w/e 3/4 with 3,500 death certificates referring to CV. Per trend there were c6,000 additional deaths in the community, so potentially another 2,500  due to CV as well. Italy up 602 to 21,067, Spain up 567 to 18,056.  US deaths 24,600.

OBR warns of serious economic implications of a 3 month lockdown, with the economy potentially temporarily shrinking by 35% by June and unemployment going up to 10%. There have been 2,000 CV outbreaks in care homes in England alone. Arson attacks continue on 5G masts due to incorrect reports that they help spread CV. Horrific photos of huge crowds in Mumbai defying the lockdown. Captain Tom Moore (who's 100 at the end of April and is doing a sponsored walk with his walking frame of 100 laps of his garden by his birthday for NHS Charities Together), has now raised c£2.5M and vows to continue as long as people keep donating - a wonderful story. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.