River of Flowers

By doffy

Easter Sunday: Philip the Pheasant ...

... or is it? I ask the question because as I was taking these photos this morning (7:30am!!) I could see another pheasant over the wall and could hear a third one not too far away ... I think they’re enjoying the peace and quiet as we all are :-)
Knitting then family history, trying to make a link between a DNA Cousin & my father’s family in Nefyn, their tree is visible but their relative is a brother of my 3rd great-grandfather, then it gets complicated!
Gardening: reducing my plants in pots, friends across the road have kindly “adopted” a couple of dozen, I’ve planted another dozen under our large maple. Then pricked out assorted lettuce seedlings and wild chicory - grew this years ago https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2334246624022235463 . Also transplanted rocket and had a few as micro greens with my lunch.
Happy Easter Weekend ...
Stay healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.