madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Happy Oestre!

What a beautiful day - sunshine but not too hot! I dropped a bag of goodies to The Potter on the start of our walk - a sourdough, an egg from the hens, a small bar of Bournville chocolate and some of my dandelion syrup! The first 2/3 of our walk was perfect - spotted a few people but our paths didn't directly cross. Then I came to the part of the stream where I fell and it was like Piccadilly Circus! Whole families out on their Easter walk! Oscar of course wanted to meet everyone and it was easier to let them pass us than to try and drag him onward! The final part of the walk was free of people thankfully - there has never been so many people in the woods pre lockdown!
I received two Easter presents - my neighbour rang my doorbell late afternoon , when I opened the door there was a chocolate bunny on my doorstep! It had been there all day and she finally decided she would have to reveal herself as the easter Bunny! Then when I did go out the front door later to water the plants there was my bag I'd given the potter. Inside was a small tub of cadburys eggs and a pottery brooch - I wasn't sure if it was a fox or Oscar - when I messaged her to say thanks she told me it was a fox! But it's ears were very like Oscars! 
The Easter banner has been on this gate along the woodland path all week - I love the little chicks on the top of the gate! The Chocolate Bunny amongst the tulips was meant for my sister - but since she was unable to come down I get to eat it! I did send her the photo of it hidden amongst the tulips! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.