Sanctuary

The neglected parts of the garden are mostly in shape as head deeper into autumn. There's still a bit at the front that needs careful weeding and another bit that needs a trim.

The back and north side are looking good, albeit dry in places. I quite fancy myself as a pruner. I think I've done well, judicious and conservative. I'm eager to learn more, especially the art of undercutting.

The neglected fern area has had a tidy up today. Why is it that the white butterfly caterpillars like Chatham Island Forget Me Nots? Life's hard enough for them in Canterbury, even on the south east side of the house.

A lovely part of working from home is that I get to enjoy my outdoor space, whether I'm inside or outside. I enjoy it very much and it's become the sanctuary I hoped for.

Today's gratitude: For my intuition. Late Saturday morning before we went into lockdown, the local Menzshed kindly sharpened all of my gardening tools. What a difference that makes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.