Happy Easter!

Lockdown Day 21

It started off quite cloudy with a mist this morning which made the air temperature feel quite cool. It was nice for our walk across the fields though and within no time at all the sun burnt off the clouds and the mist so it was a lovely, hot afternoon.

We spotted this Ewe who had just given birth, so it was a true Easter lamb :-). We kept a good distance away so as not to worry her and I took this shot on full zoom.

When we got home, Alan carried on working on Bertie Bus and I got the paint out and freshened up the white wall of the terrace, before relaxing in the hot tub.

For dinner I’m afraid to say that we had slow cooked lamb shanks, they were delicious but I did feel a bit guilty!

I hope you’ve had a good Easter despite the current crisis.

As we enter our fourth week in lockdown, Boris is out of hospital but deaths are now over 10,000 . One of my friends who is an air hostess for BA told us that one of her colleagues lost his life to Covid this weekend, as well as Tim Brooke-Taylor :-(.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.