Life In Wales

By KarenC

In the Spotlight

Today we entered the next stage of the road map out of lockdown, with all shops being allowed to open, hairdressers, beer gardens etc. It was just a normal day at work for me though, but I’ve seen photos of the queues for Primark! And one of the seafront bars opened at midnight last night and people were queuing to get in!

We had quite heavy snow this morning, but It didn’t stick and by lunch time it was really sunny so I went for a walk in the park. While I was walking I called Conwy Borough Council to see if I could find out when our local search would be back with the solicitor. I’d emailed our solicitor at the weekend and got an out of office reply that she’s away until 19th April and that in that time her emails won’t be monitored! Frustrating as if we could achieve 29th April for completion we’d need to exchange contracts on the 15th as the removal company want two weeks notice. So I don’t think that’s going to happen! Anyway, I spoke to a very helpful guy at the council and he told me that our solicitors have used a private search company rather than going direct to the council. He said it’s a cheaper way of doing it, but takes longer, and also says that if they’d gone direct to the council the searches would have been back in 4 days - Apparently they were submitted on 9th March! Anyway he said that he could see that some results were sent to this private company on 23rd March, so he suggested I speak to the solicitors and ask them to chase this private company. I’ve emailed the solicitor’s assistant and told her what I’ve found out and asked her to chase them. We’re not happy though!

Tonight while having dinner, I noticed Milou had found a nice bit of sunlight to sit in, so quickly grabbed my camera to take a couple of shots - he looks like he’s in the spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.