Negative Space...

...todays' MonoMonday theme, and thanks to trisharooni for hosting!
Tom and I took a short drive, as it's too cold for a walk--36 degrees (F) with a stiff, blustery wind. We drove to Jones Island (literally 8 minutes away) as I had in mind a rather rusted metal building located there that I thought would work for the theme. I didn't leave the car, even though it was pretty deserted, but just rolled the window down and took some photos. Last Friday the silver polish I'd ordered from Amazon came, so each day I've been working my way through cleaning my spoons....I can only do so many a day as it's not my favorite thing to do, which is how they got so tarnished in the first place!  LOL. We had a wonderful visit via the IPad with the twins and their parents in Arkansas yesterday. The girls have already been swimming twice, as they had a couple of warmer days, & have been keeping up with their classes & homework online, which they don't seem to mind at all. Although we've been texting all along, it's still good to actually see for ourselves that they're well. Hope you all have a great start to the week, and stay safe! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.