Buttons....

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting TinyTuesday this month, and her challenge to find the most elaborate, decorative button in our house. My grandma had a plastic bag full of buttons that she kept in the drawer of her sewing machine. When she died, my mom took them & over the years, added to them, and when my mom died, I took them. I put them all in a tall, decorative jar because even though I don't sew a stitch, I like to look at them. I have a hard time throwing away little pieces of family history as the items connect me to my family, even though they may be gone.  I have no idea what piece of clothing these elaborate buttons came from, but they get my vote for the prettiest ones in the whole container. (Was there any doubt I'd naturally choose something with blue as the prettiest? LOL.) 
I saw on the news that China is seeing more cases of corona virus again, and they feel it's from people flying in from other countries and bringing the virus.....who knows! I hope it's not from lifting restrictions too early. Either way, not good news. We've got to hope everyone stays put long enough to get through this, & we've all got to hang in there! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.