Staying home

At this time of year I usually make a pilgrimage to Barnack Hills and Holes to see the Pasqueflowers. I doubt whether I'll get there this year, so I was especially pleased that the plant in our garden is flowering beautifully. Today the flowers weren't fully open, a consequence of the sudden drop in temperature we've experienced, with a nasty easterly wind.

I don't seem to have done very much today. Although I should be using this quiet time to get on with lots of projects in the house and garden, I'm finding it quite hard to get motivated. Even simple tasks, such as pricking out my seedlings, suddenly seem complicated when there are no easily available sources of peat-free compost. I have some on order but no idea when it will arrive...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.