Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rainy Days and Mondays...

We had howling winds and torrential rains much of the which kept us both indoors.  Finally, late afternoon, the winds and rains let up enough for me to haul my hide out for a brief time.  I rather liked this isolated Goldfinch with traces of rain.  The woods behind our house is slowly starting to green up which makes for an interesting background right now.  

The highlight of my day was an impromptu WhatsApp chat with Hillyblips - it was nice to hear her voice and we had a really lovely visit.  Crazy times all over the world right now.  And those of us who are of a "certain age" spend a lot of time worrying about our parents and feeling very unsettled that we can't see them.

I think NJ is flattening the curve now in terms of deaths.  The numbers are, of course, still staggering.  Each one representing someone who was cherished and who will be forever missed.  Hard not to be overwhelmed by sadness at times.  

On a happier note, I am glad to say that I was successful in upgrading from Windows 7 to Windows 10.  There are still some glitches I am working out, but the things that I most need (email, browser and photo editing) are working well enough.  I even got the webcam working just in time for a virtual visit with my doctor - I had a deer tick embedded and need to go on a short course of antibiotics to ward off Lyme (which I've already had twice).  

Be safe, stay home, be kind.  And have a virtual hug from me!  And if you'd care to, please join in for Quarantini Monday tonight!

xo
Debbi

Covid19 stats
Positive cases in NJ as of 1 PM today - 64, 589
Deaths in NJ -  2,443
Positive cases in Sussex County - 508 - 38 deaths

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.