Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Engine House scene done - almost

Today I got the engine house set correctly and bedded into the scenery.  Added a bunch of cinders, weeds, bushes, and trees.  The hill behind the engine house was never really done, so I gave it the same treatment as I have done elsewhere on the layout.  More very fine ground cover, small bushes, clumps, and then the trees I made,  Sort of bitting off a little at a time.

All in all I like the engine house and water tower models.  Good level of detail for N scale.  Somewhat fiddely but such is life.  At least nothing was permanently glued to my fingers - this time.

Next thing is to update (add scenery) to the big hill just out of the blip to the right.  I am going to give it some color as well to match more closely the background.  Also, I have ordered some figures to go around the engine facility - hopefully they will be along soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.