Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Landscaped the corner

Today I finished something I started a couple of years ago.  The extra is a photo of the "before".  As I built buildings next to this corner, the first phase of landscaping there looked a little thin to me.  So today I added lots of grasses, trees, and some bushes.  I also hit the back hill with some gray wash - it was just too yellow.  So now I may dry brush on some dark brown and white.  Make it look closer to the backdrop which is right next to the scene.

Today I am also going to populate the new engine house with some figures.

Next project - finish the Craig station.  Another wood kit but I have had it for a while.  So instead of relying on the peal and stick construction, I have been glueing everything as well.  It is a nice kit - waiting for Wild West shingles which really look good in n scale.

Finally, the yellowish building back by the hill is a lettuce and veggie packing plant.  Thus the icing dock and reefers.  It is named for my wife's Dad who passed a few years ago.  He did get a chance to see this building on the last layout and loved it.  It is "Bernie's Fresh Vegetables and Salad".  The motto is "a day without salad is a good day". Yes - Bernie was not a huge fan of salad.  A very nice guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.