pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Rest Day

The children were returned to their mother today after a lovely long Easter Weekend.

Despite the drop in temperature, I was aching for a run, so headed out and resisting the early temptation to keep it short, I kept going for about 8.5k. It certainly blew the cobwebs away and gave me license to pig-out on a chocolate orange easter egg and other associated snacks.

I also finished season 3 of True Detective which was stunning and I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t have a tear in my eye at the denouement. The writing behind it was phenomenal weaving a single, coherent story over three key periods in time. Definitely worth a look.

The remainder of the day was spent putting some video silliness up on Facebook (screen grab here, as I didn’t take any photos today) which hopefully drew a couple of giggles and then going through the remainder of 2019’s photos to pick out the best ones for printing.

I am determined to keep a physical photographic record for the children to look back on in years to come and despite the trials and tribulations of last year, my photos show a lot of love, life and laughter with family and friends.

They also seem to show me wearing a disproportionate amount of women’s clothing, but that is perhaps a blip for another day…

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.