Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Tiny Tuesday: buttons

Buttons have to be special. I Iike them shiny or with special shapes, like flowers. I very often use buttons for decorative purposes, more than practical ones!

When my grandson was little, I knitted him some mouse slippers and sewed on four shiny buttons for the eyes. Two shiny buttons remained, so I made some bird decorations to hang up. The shiny button became the eye and a flower button decorated the wings.

I bought the flower buttons to decorate some small crocheted lavender hearts that I made for gifts. This one was left over so it found another use!

Buttons tell many stories when we remember what they were bought and used for.  Some buttons in my button box make me feel a little sad and others make me laugh. There can be much emotion attached to a button.

Many thanks to MaryElizaR for setting this interesting challenge on buttons.




Coronavirus update:
28 days of lockdown in Switzerland
It is thought that the virus has peaked over here and that the number of new cases and deaths are decreasing, but these are still early days.
Our lockdown continues till 26 April and then the situation will be reviewed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.