Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Terracotta pot

If there's one thing I love on my balcony, it's my terracotta pots. I love their colour, their texture, the way they age and how pretty my plants look in them.
This big pot is next to the kitchen and is filled with delicate Campanula flowers. They come back every year and these are the first blooms.

I started my day with my regular early morning walk and love leaving home when all is still dark outside. I stayed out longer this morning by prolonging my walk. The fresh air filled my lungs and my legs loved striding out. Since I prolonged my walk, I did see a few more people (six instead of one or two), but I crossed the road several times to avoid them. I don't count on others doing that and prefer to take the initiative.

Yesterday there was a cold wind blowing and I couldn't eat outside, but today I will be able to sit in the sunshine again. I'm so grateful for my balcony. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.