Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

It's the Simple Things

It's the simple things
which speak to our hearts the most
and give life meaning.

To a self-confessed perfectionist, the art of being content with the present moment just as it is, without wanted to 'tweak' something to make it 'perfect', is a moment of wonder!

I had got up early at 5 am (one of my favourite times of the day at this time of the year), I decided to make some bread so that it would have time to rise twice and then be ready for breakfast! It was - and it tasted delicious, lightly toasted with my morning coffee!

I went into my living-room and noticed how the first rays of sunlight were illuminating my pink geranium and how the simplicity of this moment (with imperfect lighting for a 'perfect' photograph), was a moment which spoke to my heart with deepfelt meaning.

Do you have moments like that?

Extra photo: my square doily which I call 'Apple Blossom'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.