Allotment in April

We went our separate ways this morning, me for a run and Susan for a walk. Rather amazingly we both recorded the same distance. My run was hilly, one that I haven’t done for several years so I was pleased to be able to complete it without too much grunting.

Susan spent the afternoon in her studio while I went to the allotment to cut and edge the grass, water, and make a start on clearing the brassica bed - the last bit to tidy. Beetroot, radish, peas and beans are up.

Another cold start, dry again, the sun came out later to give a lovely, if cool afternoon.

Poor old Chris in California was woken in the early hours by the fire alarm going off in his apartment block. It proved to be a false alarm. The mass evacuation didn’t allow social distancing to be observed as everyone had to use the stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.