Spring starflower

Susan was at the bone cruncher again this morning leaving me to scarper to the allotment to finish off the last bit of cultivation of the plot. This entailed removing the brassica cage, stowing all the parts then removing all the spent plants and weeding the area.

Despite the keen wind with the bright sunshine it was warm work in the shelter which had me taking off my jacket. Needed it for the cycle ride home thought.

After lunch we walked around Mote Park calling in at Tesco’s and dropping in a repeat prescription on the way around. It was on my way back from Tesco’s that I spotted a small clump of spring starflowers shining brightly in the sun against a backdrop of a small boulder.

The light on these little flowers was rather special on the original and better than it shows on the blip. Sometimes it’s seeing these little, ordinary things, which makes blipping such a pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.