Speedwell

I was up bright and early; well early anyway. I never know where to put a comma or a semi colon, or any other punctuation mark for that matter, I scatter them without fear or favour. And my spelling is awful too. A child of the 1960s! They didn’t know about dyslexia in those days.

It was a while before we got out walking as Susan had to deal with a small crisis at her mum’s first. That pushed everything back meaning we were sitting outside Detling Community Shop with a coffee and a shared scone near lunch time. We had to call in at Tesco’s and the Newsagent on the way back: it was 3.00pm before we we were back for lunch.

There was a bit of sun in the morning although it hit progressively cloudier while Susan worked in the garden in what remained of the afternoon. I pottered on the computer in a desultory manner sending a few emails, doing some research on an inflatable kayak and unsuccessfully trying to have a chat with my brother.

It seemed you liked the sparring goats yesterday and the Morris is still attracting attention. I hope you like this speedwell today. Isn’t the light intense? And I like the star effect created by the two blooms and the three stalks with buds. Thank to Miranda1008 for hosting Wildflowerweek. I suppose this would also qualify for Tiny Tuesday too hosted by Pinkhairedlady

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.