Poplar

It was very cold first thing this morning.  The sun had just risen and as I walked along the streets I could hear the sound of the sea as the waves crash onto the pebbles.  Its still a 10 minute walk to the sea but the wind must be coming from that direction.  As I turned the corner I saw two friends who were also out for an early morning stroll but in the other direction.  We chatted for a few minutes and I was relieved to hear that their daughter operation had taken place successfully and she is now recuperating.  Then I continued my walk towards the river.  The tide was out and the wind was cold and not many birds were out yet so I decided to walk along the river to the aqueduct and back along the inland path in the sun.  On the return home I waved hello to another friend as she cycled down to the seafront.

Today's blip is of the Poplar tree leaves and a catkin with very tiny flowers from the impressive stand  of trees along river.  Not exactly buttons but tiny all the same.

Not sure what else I did today other than speak to various friends and general sorting out of things.  Oh and I am pleased to say I noticed the first signs of the potatoes coming through, I don't usually spend so much time watching plants grow but there we go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.