Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Display

The forget-me-nots in the graveyard are putting on a nice display, so time for another recurring entry in my annual blip cycle.

It was a work day today but I popped out for a bit during the afternoon, but not very far. I saw orange-tip, small tortoiseshell and peacock on my travels. And one plume moth. Still no swallows at Moorside.

I was a bit surprised to have my window cleaners turn up, but it seems they are allowed to keep running, which is good for them and me given the amount of dust that's been kicked up from next door's porch building over the past couple of weeks.

I did a bit more decorating this evening. It's a tricky room as it doesn't have a window so it's even more challeging to see if I've missed a bit or not. But then if I can't see, I assume it doesn't matter if I have. Just the  one coat for the ceiling it is then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.