Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

From Grandma's Button Tin

I love today's button theme for Tiny Tuesday because it gave me a reason to get out Grandma's button tin.  It belonged to my mother's mother and I can remember playing with the buttons when my cousin and I were little.  Grandma passed away when I was 7 but, when I open the box, there is a fragrance that has lingered all these years and when I inhale deeply, the memories come flooding back.  When Grandma passed away my mother took the box home and kept it until she passed and now it's mine, someday to be Becky's.  Many thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting the challenge this month!

When I was arranging the buttons to photograph, I decided to make another Heart for Heroes.  I am so grateful to all the healthcare workers who are taking care of the sick and the other essential workers who are risking their health every day in order to keep our country running.  They are all my heroes!

Stay safe and well, my friends! xxx 
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.