Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Still Snowing

By the time Piper decided to come in she looked like a snow sculpture!  What you see here is in addition to yesterday's snow.  PD had knocked all the snow off the railings when he shoveled yesterday morning.  It really never stopped through Sunday and until about 5 PM today.  Now we're supposed to have a two day warm up into the 40s and more snow on Thursday.  It's a good time for my bike to be in the shop!

It's 11:30 now and I was going to wait until tomorrow to post this but I decided to just do it now.  It's the only picture I took today so I didn't have to make any decisions. ;-)

It's 18 degrees (F) now and will be colder by morning.  I am grateful for my heated mattress pad.  I turn it off when I get in bed because it's too hot to sleep on but feels so nice when I get in and while I'm falling asleep.  I think I hear it calling my name right now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.