Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Wednesday

I was going to wait and blip my puzzle on Saturday but I want to start another and I needed an EB tonight so I need to get this one put away.  If you look closely at the labels you'll see why it would be good for Silly Saturday.  It was fun to put together. :-)

My day started at 3 AM when Piper woke me.  I thought she needed to go out so I got up with her but she just wanted out of the bedroom.  I went back to bed but not back to sleep.  I started coughing and then I was afraid I was getting sick.  I'm sure the cough was from the cleaning spray I had used earlier because it made me cough then and I think it irritated my throat.  Anyway, lying there in the middle of the night, I started thinking about what we would have to do if I had CV19.  I finally got up and read my book until 7 when PD got up.  He said I should go back and try to sleep so I did and didn't get up until 10:30.  I haven't coughed since then so I don't think I have to worry. ;-)

I had to wait until today to pick up my bike at the shop because of the weather.  Today was a warmer "between storms" day so it was my only chance this week.  Tomorrow we expect another several inches of snow.  I am very grateful that my brakes are now working perfectly because someone turned left in front of me as I was crossing an intersection and I got to test them!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.