Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Through the Front Window

We woke up to 11 inches of new snow this morning and it's still snowing!  I thought I'd show a different view today.  This is what we saw when we opened the living room drapes this morning.  I wanted to get Piper in the picture but I couldn't get her to come inside.  She has a spot where she sits and looks out the window....but why would she want to look out the window when she can be outside in it?  Just the opposite of me. ;-)

I spent about 3 hours on phone calls this morning.  First call was with my friend, then my sister, Becky and my brother.  Normally my head would be exploding after so long on the phone but I put them on speaker and worked on my new puzzle while we talked.  We all had nice conversations and I wasn't antsy.  Perfect!

Now I'm going to attempt to catch up with my Blip buddies before my Zoom meeting with my girlfriends tonight.  The four of us worked together for years and generally meet monthly for dinner.  Well, tonight was our scheduled dinner night so we decided to have drinks together while we're Zooming. :-))

Darrin called a little while ago and said he would come over and shovel our snow this afternoon.  I am very grateful for that because there is so much and it's full of moisture, so very heavy!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.