Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Long Horns

The mud really didn't look deep......... but the clue should have been in that he was up to his knees in black thick sludgy mud. It then followed that I was too!!

I saw these in a field today and knowing that we had to get No. 1 daughter back to Uni this afternoon it did seem logical to get a blip quickly, where I could, before having lunch and her setting off!

I saw these in a field close to home so chauffeur stopped the car pronto and I hopped out across the road to the gate. Trying to make, what I thought were rather fetching cow noises, to try to get them to seem a little interested in proceedings was having little effect as they kept turning the wrong way! Shifting my position to try and get better light which didn't happen, I stepped right down into a hole full of slurry, nearly overbalancing in the process as I tried to save the camera!!

So shooting back home to comments like,'Well, I could see it was very deep there!' and 'I'm surprised you didn't see it!!' was really not helping. Neither was I in my wellies..........ggrrrrrrrrrrr!!

Happily we did make lunch but a lot fewer photographs today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.