Hit and Run

Blasting through a beautiful woodland nature reserve breaking the quiet tweeting and twittering bird song ....chain saws..multitudinous chainsaws!!

This horrific dim started up just after I'd unpack the camera gear this morning! What a racket! With the very high winds and rain quite a few trees had come down, some near power cables so the men were making a clearance. I wish I'd known that earlier. How on earth I was going to get any wildlife on camera was a mystery.

So, a quick pounce on the nuthatch as she pounced on the seeds. Definitely a hit and run! Tilly grabbed her lead, gave it to me and wandered off expectantly when I said, 'Let's find the car keys.' She obviously thought I'd said, 'Walkies'.... a trifle disappointed then in having her first excursion since the op curtailed. (Yes, I do talk to the dogs all the time!) It was very muddy anyway so maybe a good call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.