Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Otterly Fantastic

For me it doesn't get much better than this!

Hiding from the rain which was bucketing down, I'd been under cover at the bottom of a garden on a river bank not wanting to get the camera wet - it too needed a cover!! Nearly getting to the point of calling it a day, fingers like ice, I just thought, 'Oh a few minutes more', hoping to catch a glimpse of the kingfisher that lives there to no avail and having the ubiquitous robin pictures as standby blips.

The rain went down to a steady drizzle then pattered to a halt. How long she had been there I really don't know and now not just shaking with cold but excitement too I was mentally thinking ****!!! A Bridget Jones moment looking panicing at the camera settings. Thank goodness I was armed with the long lens and had something to balance on. When the shutter went off on multiple photos she rapidly went over the log and disappeared into the water but I got the shot!! :))))

Fractionally nearer than otters last time!

It's days like this that I know why I'm blipping! Otterly lovely! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.