Life through the lens...

By ValC

Local Landscape

I never thought I would enjoy doing the same
( almost) Walk every day, but each day is different, and we always see something new.
After saying yesterday I hadn’t seen any orange tip butterflies this year, we saw three chasing one another.
I managed to get a photo ( see extra) as one settled on the honesty flowers, which they obviously like.
Also saw a small flock of birds high up in the trees above the gorse. ( see extra) I ‘m sure these are linnets.
While I was taking a photo Mr C saw a weasel run across the path in front of us.
Unfortunately I missed it.

The gorse was looking spectacular today.
Blue sky and sunshine yet again, and quite warm too. Back to tea shirt weather.

Tried a new recipe for Rosemary crackers, but not impressed. They may taste better spread with Philadelphia garlic and herb spread.
Will have them with a glass of wine before our meal tonight.
Aperitifs in the garden. What luxury!

Thank you for all your nice comments about Captain Tom yesterday.
Bless him, he has now raised over 6 million pounds! Now over 7 million.
It is his 100th birthday tomorrow. I think he may get rather a lot of cards this year!

Many thanks to Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday. The theme is Local Landscape.
So this is my entry.

Don’t forget to take care, stay safe, and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.