Hung out to dry

Busy morning. Mundane stuff. The usual calls and Whatsapps. Then brilliant news, my Peshtemal towels arrived (in case you hadn’t seen our washing machine has packed up, and can’t replace re Covid, so would be impossible washing ordinary towels)

Unpacked, discarded the packaging, washed my hands, and washed the towels. They have almost dried now.

Whether they will dry us well after a shower? Will find out tomorrow morning. But I absolutely love them anyway. Well done ebay.

Salad on the way, thanks to my private chef. Smoked tofu’s ‘use by’ was yesterday, so will knock up a quick stir fry and hope the soya and spices kill off any nasties. And now preparing Ribbolita (Tuscan cabbage soup).

Wall to wall sun. This is maybe the last perfect day for a while (tho’ a little chilly in the shade).

Freyjad’s Wide Wednesday challenge today is ‘local landscape’ Well my blip is definitely my today’s landscape

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.