Stressful day

Had to nip to the shops again today - first to Costco which was relatively civilised with only one person nit really following the social distancing guidelines and then to Tesco. Oh my, my heart was beating nineteen to the dozen as I tried to keep my distance from others but found it all quite difficult. Miss PHL has volunteered to go out the next tine we need supplies and I may have to let her go - I was really quite stressed when I made it home. Just too many people reaching over and trying to get in front to f people, too many couples and families with children/teenagers, too many browsers - it’s not a social visit folks!

Anyway home to wipe down the purchases and have a chicken sandwich (the best benefit to having made a roast the other day) before getting in with the things to be five...or not. Ended up spending a couple of hours watching more episodes of Noughts and Crosses.

Dinner was pizza made with fresh sourdough bases (from the chiller cabinet) and the toppings of choice - I used onion, mushrooms, peppers from a jar and some Serrano ham we brought back from Spain. It was delicious if a little calorific.

A great zoom catch up with friends from Aberdeen before calling it a night.

Thank you for comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.