Bit of a nothing day

Been a bit of a bed rest day. Woke in the night with a horrible headache which persisted until around 4pm. I’ve spent much of the day in a prone position but did manage to look through the Tiny Tuesday entries. Over 80 wonderful interpretations and I’ll post my favourites tomorrow.

Managed to rally myself to get dressed late afternoon when we had a catch up with our son and his girlfriend. They’re planning a trip to see us on Saturday as the Scottish travel restrictions are lifted tomorrow. It will be lovely to see them as we haven’t been together since Christmas.

The chive for dinner was massaman curry and as Mr PHL has done all the dig duties today, I cooked. It was quite tasty (she said modestly).

Was hoping to blip the fence with it’s one wonky board for today’s Abstract Thursday there if a hitch in the pattern but I couldn’t find it! So just a bit of my blanket folded over will have to suffice. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

My foot is still tender and I’m mulling over whether it not I should pick up my challenge again. Hoping it’s fully recovered soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.