Live music

Not sure why I’m so behind with posting but here’s a back blip posted on Wednesday 20th

Early start to get Phin up and ready for doggy daycare. We had tickets to see the Fun lovin’ crime writers at the Queens Hall so Phin was going on a mini holiday until Saturday evening.

Found out that my neighbour’s daughter had here baby - a boy called Oliver Daniel - which threw a spanner into my plans to gift the ripple blanket. It’s just too pink but will be put to good use as a gift for the new baby’s big sister to use for her follies. I must have imagined hearing that Marianne knew she was having a girl!
So I started a new blanket in blues and greens but just doing a large granny square as it will work up quicker.

Headed into town before 5 to go for dinner before the show and I fully intended to blip but time got away from me as it always does and as I had a few(hic) glasses of wine, I was in no fit state to blip when we came home.

The concert was excellent. The band (for those of you not familiar with them) is comprised of crime writers namely Val McDermid, Mark Billingham, Chris Brookmyer, Doug Johnstone, Stuart Neville and Luca Veste who sing cover versions of rock classics. A great night with tracks by Talking Heads, the Jam, Elvis Costello and Johnny Cash amongst others before they finished the set Whiskey in the Jar followed by Paperback writer/500 miles. The Kaiser Chief’s I predict a riot had most of the audience up on their feet and dancing in the aisles. It was so good to hear live music again!

My orchid has started flowering again, neglect obviously works! Thanks to Biker_Bear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.