To do list ticked off

Couldn’t get to sleep for ages last night and decided to write myself a to do list for myself. I’m pleased that I did everything on the list bar one item but as that’s to buy a present for my oldest friend’s birthday in May, I think I will cut itself some slack.

Didn’t manage a lot of focused walking today other than taking the puppy round the stream this morning but with everything else I do I’ve managed over 17000 steps!
On my list was sorting out the paperwork pile, investigating cheaper home insurance (our current provider planned to increase our cost by £110 - no claims made!) which I delegated to Mr PHL (he’s saved us almost £70 on last years premium), make banana bread to use up the brown bananas, tackle the ironing and tidy 2 bedrooms. All were achieved but I neglected to add look through the Tiny Tuesday entries so that’s now on the list for tomorrow.

I’m now enjoying a nice glass of wine after dinner before watching the Masterchef final and the Great British Sewing Bee.

Think I may have overdone things as both feet are throbbing so will go and put my feet up I think.

Bit of an EB of my iPad cover as I forgot to take any photos this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.